Chiropractic Board members

Wayne Minter.

Dr Wayne Minter AM

Chair and practitioner member from New South Wales

  • B.Ec., B.App.Sc.(Chiro), PG Dip., (NMS Rehabilitation), FICC.

Dr Wayne Minter AM is the Chairman of Chiropractic Education Australia, the Director of the Frenchs Forest Chiropractic Centre, and has been a chiropractor for over 34 years. Dr Minter was appointed as a member of the Chiropractic Board of Australia in November 2013 and Chair in September 2014.

Dr Minter has served professional and academic institutions in many capacities including being a member of the NSW Chiropractors Registration Board, member of the Chiropractic Council of NSW, Adjunct Professor in the School of Chiropractic and Sports Science, Murdoch University, and Chiropractic Adviser to the Australian Government Department of Veterans' Affairs.

Michael Badham.

Dr Michael Badham

Practitioner member from the Australian Capital Territory

  • Dip Chiro., Grad Dip. (Population Health).

Dr Michael Badham has been in private chiropractor since 1975. He was appointed to the Chiropractic Board of Australia in 2012 and is currently chairing its Continuing Professional Development group, he is also a member of the Capital Health Network.

He has been a member and Chair of the Chiropractors Association of Australia (CAA) policy formulation body, the Council of Representatives for 15 years. At various times he has been President, Vice-President, Secretary and Policy officer of the CAA ACT.

Dr Badham has previously been the Chair of the Chiropractors and Osteopaths Board of the ACT, held a 15-year membership on Medicare’s Professional Services Review Panel and sat on the ACT Medicare Local's Primary Health Care Advisory Council.

Photo of Alison von Bibra

Ms Alison von Bibra

Community member

Alison has held key positions at a number of organisations including almost 10 years at ASX listed multi-national, CSL Limited. During her time at CSL, Alison’s roles included Senior Director, Human Resources based in the USA and General Manager, Human Resources located at the company’s Melbourne head office. She is currently working in the lead HR role at FMP (Friction materials Pacific, based in Ballarat) and is also a Director of ASX listed company Engenco.

Alison also has experience in a range of board roles including Director of the Ballarat General Cemeteries Trust, Grampians Medicare Local, CSL Superannuation Fund and Westernport Regional Water Corporation. Alison has long had an interest and involvement in health regulation, serving on the Nurses Board of Victoria prior to the National Scheme. Since inception of the National Scheme she transitioned to the Victorian Board of the Nursing and Midwifery Board of Australia prior to serving two terms as a community member on the Dental Board of Australia.

Anne Burgess.

Ms Anne Burgess

Community Member

  • BSW

Ms Anne Burgess trained as a social worker and has a background in public administration in social justice portfolios. She is a member of the South Australian Civil and Administrative Tribunal, the Legal Practitioners Conduct Tribunal and an Assistant Commissioner for the Public Sector Grievance Review Commission.

Ms Burgess is Vice President of Council for the Ageing and Chair of the Community Visitors Advisory Committee. She previously worked in senior positions as Acting Commissioner for Equal Opportunity, Director of the Office for Women, Director of Mental Health and was a member of the South Australian Chiropractic and Osteopathy Board and the South Australian Medical Board.

Photo of Abbey Chilcott

Dr Abbey Chilcott

Practitioner Member from Western Australia

  • BSc (Chiro), BChiro (Hons), GradCert PopHealth

Dr Abbey Chilcott has been in private practice in Western Australia since 2008. She holds a Bachelor of Science, Bachelor of Chiropractic and Bachelor of Science (Honours) from Murdoch University, with a Graduate Certificate in Population Health from The University of Western Australia.

In addition to her work in private practice, Dr Chilcott is a clinical supervisor at Murdoch University Chiropractic Clinic. She has previously served on the Course Advisory Committee and Research Boards for the School of Health Professionals, Murdoch University, and as an examiner for the Council on Chiropractic Education Australasia. She is actively involved with Chiropractic Australia as a student liaison.

Frank Ederle.

Mr Frank Ederle

Community member


Mr Frank Ederle is currently the Chief Executive Officer of the Legal Profession Board of Tasmania, a tribunal member for the Mental Health Tribunal, Tasmania, and a panel member for the Medical Board of Australia’s Performance and Professional Standards.

Mr Ederle has held senior positions as General Manager of the Supreme Court of Tasmania and as State-wide Client Services Manager for the Public Trustee.

Anna Ryan.

Dr Anna Ryan

Practitioner member from Victoria

  • B.App.Sc(Clin)/B.Chiro.Sc., Grad.Dip.VET., Dip Acu., MBBS, Grad.Cert.Uni Teaching, PhD.

Dr Anna Ryan is both a Chiropractor and a Medical Practitioner, and holds a number of postgraduate qualifications in Education. She has worked in Chiropractic clinical practice since 1996, and is a Senior Lecturer & researcher in the Department of Medical Education at the University of Melbourne.

Dr Ryan has provided Chiropractic consultancy to a number of groups including the Victorian WorkCover Authority and the Office of the Convenor of Medical Panels. She is a current member of Chiropractic Education Australia (former council member and executive secretary), the Chiropractors and Osteopaths College of Australia, the Australian Medical Association, and the Australian & New Zealand Association of Health Professional Educators.

Arkady Turczynowicz

Dr Arcady Turczynowicz

Practitioner member from South Australia

  • B.Sc., M.Chiro.

Dr Arcady Turczynowicz has been in private practice in SA for over 25 years.

He holds a Bachelor of Science from the University of Adelaide and Master of Chiropractic from Macquarie University.

Dr Turczynowicz went on to lecture and tutor for Macquarie University’s School of Chiropractic.

He has held positions of Board member and Secretary with the Chiropractors Association of Australia (SA), he has also served as a Board member of the South Australian Chiropractors Registration Board.

Dr Arcady Turczynowicz is a long standing volunteer with the South Australian Country Fire Service, he currently holds an officer rank and has recently been awarded a National Medal.

Alisa Wood.

Dr Ailsa Wood (nee Patterson)

Practitioner member from Queensland

  • B.Sc., M.Chiro.

Dr Ailsa Wood has been in private practice in Brisbane since 2000. Her qualifications include Bachelor of Science from The University of Queensland and a Master of Chiropractic from Macquarie University.

Prior to becoming President of the Queensland Chiropractors' Association of Australia, Dr Wood served for several years as an executive member, holding the portfolio of Public Education. She was appointed by the Health Minister for a four year term on the Chiropractors Board of Queensland.

Page reviewed 17/09/2013