Chiropractic Board of Australia - Board Chair named in Australia Day Honours

Board Chair named in Australia Day Honours

28 Jan 2015

The Chair of the Chiropractic Board of Australia, Dr Wayne Minter, has been recognised with a Member (AM) of the Order of Australia in this year’s Australia Day Honours.

The Member of the Order of Australia is awarded for service in a particular locality or field of activity or to a particular group.

Dr Minter’s award recognised his significant service to chiropractic health through educational programs, clinical practice standards and patient management.

Dr Minter has been in private practice since 1981 and was appointed Board Chair in 2014. His ongoing commitment to post-professional education has helped the Board support the profession’s transition to meeting the registration requirements of the National Scheme, particularly about continuing professional development.

Dr Minter has served both the profession and academic institutions in many other capacities including being a member of the NSW Chiropractors Registration Board, member of the Chiropractic Council of NSW, adjunct professor at Murdoch University’s School of Chiropractic and Sports Science, and chiropractic adviser to the Australian Government Department of Veterans' Affairs.

The Board congratulates Dr Minter on his award and thanks him for his contribution to the National Scheme.

For more information

  • Lodge an online enquiry form
  • For registration enquiries: 1300 419 495 (within Australia) +61 3 9275 9009 (overseas callers)
  • For media enquiries: (03) 8708 9200
Page reviewed 28/01/2015