Look up a health practitioner


Check if your health practitioner is qualified, registered and their current registration status

New National Board Chair appointed and health practitioner member reappointed

19 Aug 2014

The Australian Health Workforce Ministerial Council appoints a new National Board Chair and reappoints health practitioner member.

The Chiropractic Board of Australia (National Board) is pleased to announce the appointment of Dr Wayne Minter as the new Chair of the National Board. This appointment by the Australian Health Workforce Ministerial Council (Ministerial Council) is to 11 November 2016. Dr Minter continues his current appointment as the National Board practitioner member from New South Wales.

Dr Phillip Donato, OAM, has been reappointed for a third term as a practitioner member from South Australia for a period of three years to 30 August 2017.

The National Board would like to thank Dr Donato, the outgoing Chair, for his leadership, dedication to and work on the National Scheme, and congratulates him on his reappointment as a practitioner member. The National Board would like to welcome Dr Minter, the incoming Chair, and looks forward to working with him to continue to regulate chiropractors in the public interest.

For more information, please refer to the Ministerial Council communiqué.

Page reviewed 19/08/2014